Weekly Workout Log 4/19-4/25

Finished up the last week of Month 2 of Insanity so I really gave it my all! I still plan on doing some of the videos because I like how intense the workouts are and I want to keep building up strength. Time to hit the weights at the gym? Yay…people.

Sunday (4/19): Insanity Max Interval Circuit

Monday (4/20)

Insanity Max Interval Sports Training: I was super pumped in the morning even though I had just done the Circuit the night before. I look forward to doing this one again because of all the kickboxing-style moves. It makes me feel super boss.

Tuesday (4/21)

  1. HIITy Bitty Bikini: I did this as a warmup before the Insanity workout. I was sweating like crazy. I actually enjoyed the Tuck Jump Burpees 🙂
  2. Insanity Max Interval Plyo: I’m very happy that this was my last time doing this workout. As of now, I do not plan on going through this torture again.

IMG_9842

Wednesday (4/22)

Insanity Max Cardio Conditioning, Cardio Abs & Fit Test: I kicked butt on the Fit Test and now I’m DONE WITH INSANITY WOOT WOOT!

IMG_9866

Thursday (4/23): Rest Day! Bawled my eyes out during Grey’s Anatomy #why

Friday (4/24):

  1. HIITy Bitty Bikini: Seriously one of my new favorite [quick] workouts
  2. Short & Sweet 1 mile walk around the neighborhood

Saturday (4/25): Unintended Rest Day (work was super stressful today)

Now that I finished Insanity, I’m figuring out my new workout regimen. I may switch off between running and Insanity videos. I really do like HIIT workouts. I also hope to continue keeping a log of my workouts here.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Workout Log 4/19-4/25

    • michellepark says:

      Thanks so much! It was definitely not easy, but knowing that I’m able to do some of those moves a lot better than before makes it worth it. I can’t wait for you to finish Month 1 – it will seem like nothing compared to Month 2 haha! You gots this! Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

