Weekly Workout Log 3/29-4/4

Sunday (3/29)

Hike/Walk (2 miles): Met up with my friends Lisa & Justin who live up in SF! We hiked at Sutro Baths/Lands End, waited an hour for brunch (food was bomb!), and hit up Twin Peaks & Bernal Heights. Here are some beautiful pictures from that day 🙂 (Click the thumbnails to enlarge!)

IMG_9408 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset IMG_9439 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset        IMG_9429 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Insanity Max Cardio Conditioning: Meh

Monday (3/30)

Insanity Max Recovery: Doing this sick is not fun. But at least it wasn’t crazy. I did sweat a whole lot.

Tuesday (3/31)

Insanity Max Interval Circuit: Still grossly sick BUT enjoyed this tonight. Why? Because for the warm-up, I muted the video and played Kygo’s “Stole the Show” on repeat. It entertained me when the moves matched with the music. Then I unmuted it when it was time to get SERIOUS. I actually really liked this workout. Fave move: Plank Punches, Not-so-fave move: Side Suicide Jumps (I love me some Suicide Jumps, but SIDE ONES?). To close, I think the heavy breathing throughout this workout distracted me from my stuffy nose. And then I took some Benadryl…zzzzzzzzzz

Wednesday (4/1):

Insanity Max Interval Plyo: Did this with better weather conditions – it was early evening, there was a nice breeze, and it wasn’t dark out. The breeze helped me get through it 🙂

Thursday (4/2): I LOVE REST DAYS

Friday (4/3): Insanity Max Cardio Conditioning

Saturday (4/4):

Insanity Max Interval Circuit: My cousin/bff Lydia came over in the morning and we got through this together! I felt super motivated doing it with another person and I’m so proud of her for doing the whole workout!

Leave a Reply

