Weekly Workout Log 3/22-3/28

Sunday (3/22)

Run (6.5 miles): Met up with Karen again and took a break from “Insanity Recovery Week” by doing a different/my favorite type of workout: running! We hit up the trail near my house, ate lunch at Pluto’s (one of our favorite places), and enjoyed some refreshments at Philz! I also hit the Blue Level in Nike Running! *CELEBRATION TIME*

IMG_9381   Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset   IMG_9387

Monday (3/23): Insanity Core Cardio & Balance

Tuesday (3/24): Insanity Core Cardio & Balance

Wednesday (3/25): Stress Day = Rest Day

Thursday (3/26): Insanity Core Cardio & Balance

Friday (3/27)

Insanity Fit Test & Max Interval Circuit: Squeezed these two in the morning. Slight improvements in everything except for Suicide Jumps/Burpees & Low Plank Obliques. Max Interval Circuit certainly kicked my butt.

Saturday (3/28)

Insanity Max Interval Plyo: So Max Interval Circuit kicked my butt. But the Plyo one…oh dear. I did this in my backyard in the afternoon in very hot weather. My dad joined me which was cool of him. But this was torture. After 30-40 min, he ditched me (totally understandable). After 45 minutes, I took a rest by going back into the house and lying on the living room floor. Then went back outside to do some more. Then went back to lying down for a bit. Then went outside to finish it. THIS ONE IS CHALLENGING. AND I LOVE IT (after it’s over, of course).

insanity2

Leave a Reply

