Weekly Workout Log 3/1-3/7

Sunday (3/1)

Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit: I think I’m actually getting better at the last part where you have to do Level 1 Drills (what Shaun T calls it), ski abs, and in-n-outs (definitely not In-N-Out burger, but physical torture). It’s really gratifying doing those moves even though I sweat like crazy and it’s dripping all over the ground. With Insanity, I sweat to the point where the sweat sort of goes into my eyes, slightly impairing my vision haha. I LOVE IT. (weirdo…)

Monday (3/2)

  1. Hump Day HIIT: The Tone It Up chicas are so adorable! They definitely keep me entertained and motivated. And this workout gets me sweating a lot!
  2. Insanity Cardio Recovery: I always think of this as like a rest workout but oh no, there are some pretty difficult moves in there that are more focused on strength. Holding and pulsing hurts so good.

Tuesday (3/3): Insanity Cardio Power & Resistance

Wednesday (3/4): Had to work pretty much all day today, so it was a “rest” day! Pushed workout to Thursday.

Thursday (3/5)

Insanity Pure Cardio & Cardio Abs: My favorites ❤ It’s really weird how much I love these.

Friday (3/6)

Insanity Fit Test: Again, I tend to think of this as an easier workout compared to all the crazy ones before I actually do it. And then I’m reminded of how it is the opposite of easy. Since we have to do as many reps as we can in 1 minute for 8 difficult moves, it gets my heart rate way up. And this time, I slightly improved with each move! 🙂

Saturday (3/7): Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit

insanityspongebob

Leave a Reply

