Weekly Workout Log 2/22-2/28

These logs will start to get a little repetitive since I started Insanity. On weekdays, I wake up at 5:30 AM to do the workout because I’m more motivated to get through it in the AM. I think it would be hard to push myself to do it after work. On weekends though, I do it at random times!

Sunday (2/22)

  1. Insanity Cardio Power & Resistance: I love how I sweat way more doing the stretches than the cardio craziness. My favorite moves from this routine are: Vertical Jumps (pretty straightforward) and Tricep Dips (got to give them triceps lots of love)
  2. Insanity Fit Test: You’re supposed to do this on the first day and then start the program the next day but I just skipped the beginning warm-up because I did the Cardio Power & Resistance and just did the moves that we have to record.

Monday (2/23)

Insanity Cardio Recovery: Those stretches feel so good 🙂

Tuesday (2/24)

Insanity Pure Cardio: As torturous as this workout is (after the warm up & stretches, it’s 15 minutes of “pure cardio” with no breaks), this is my favorite workout. Love the moves, the sweat, and possible tears (just kidding!).

Wednesday (2/25)

Insanity Plyometric Cardio Circuit: This one is actual torture. I don’t like it. Until I’m done haha

Thursday (2/26): Rest Day!

Friday (2/27): Insanity Cardio Power & Resistance

Saturday (2/28): Insanity Pure Cardio ❤

cmon

Leave a Reply

